Linking Park November 19th, 2022

With the economic climate we are in and the paucity of talent, I love the concept of Stay Interviews (the opposite of Exit Interviews). Positive validation is extremely important to retain good people.

U.S. News college rankings draw new complaints and competitors. College rankings have always been fraught with methodology issues and biased toward factors that don't include equity. I'm glad such retrospection has motivated highly-rejective universities to opt out of rankings.

Whenever I see a line of ants, I wonder if anyone has estimated their numbers. It turns out scientists have, in fact, calculated how many ants are on Earth. The number is so big it’s ‘unimaginable.’.

As COVID surges again with RSV and flu, it's time to mask up again (if you stopped) and even if it's minor, there are more than 50 long-term effects of COVID-19 as documented in this systematic review and meta-analysis.

This might be old news, but I love the new Verge. It has made me put it back on a list of websites that I manually click through to its front page daily.

Why would they steal when the U.S. simply gives away a breakthrough battery technology to China.

It's no surprise that I love U.S. National Parks so I spent a good chunk of my time at the airport recently just browsing this list and marking the ones I have visited.

I still have to put summarize.tech: AI-powered video summaries through the paces, but a few videos I tried, it did a good job.

Red meat is not a health risk. New study slams shoddy research. Wait! So I can double my steak consumption?